DNA May Solve Family History Blocks

Hello everyone!

It has been almost 3 years since my last confession! Seriously, it just tells you how time flies when doing family history research. I hit a roadblock in my search for the Moore Family, and kind of put it aside.

Just this spring, I decided to have my DNA test done with ancestry.com and am now awaiting the results.

In the meantime, it is important to follow the trail. I have reached out to 3 possible cousins so far that found me via ancestry, one in Ireland, one in Australia and another here at home, only a stones throw away.

Next is a family reunion. Perhaps that will pull us all together, and reveal some threads that have long been awaiting completion.

I will let you know as soon as the results are in!

Krista

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatsrelative.wordpress.com/2017/07/05/dna-may-solve-family-history-blocks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The Moore family are a tough group. So many Moore’s are out there, the trick is finding the right ones. I hope the DNA results help you.

    • Hi there, thanks for the like and support. I’ve got some matches on ancestrydna so it was well worth it in sorting out all these Moores! Looking forward to more discoveries along the way, and reading your posts as well. Thanks again!
      Krista Moore


Leave a Reply

